Trisha De Guzman

Editor

Farrar, Straus & Giroux for Young Readers

MacKids Books

πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­ Filipino immigrant and Editor at Farrar Straus Giroux Books For Young Readers @mackidsbooks @fiercereads #WNDB #POCinPub

Trisha de Guzman
@trishadeg
Editor
πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­ Filipino immigrant and Editor at Farrar Straus Giroux Books For Young Readers @mackidsbooks @fiercereads #WNDB #POCinPub
35 MSWL

PICTURE BOOK:
--Offbeat humor and cheeky, adventurous characters
--Thoughtful, emotional stories with unusually beautiful art

Trisha de Guzman
@trishadeg
Editor
πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­ Filipino immigrant and Editor at Farrar Straus Giroux Books For Young Readers @mackidsbooks @fiercereads #WNDB #POCinPub
35 MSWL

Hi, agent friends :) It's about that time: New Year, New #MSWL πŸ“šβœ’οΈ

I edit picture books, middle grade novels, and YA novels/nf, as well as select graphic novels across genres.

I prioritize intersectional stories that center BIPOC characters & their unique, varied experiences.

Trisha de Guzman
@trishadeg
Editor
πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­ Filipino immigrant and Editor at Farrar Straus Giroux Books For Young Readers @mackidsbooks @fiercereads #WNDB #POCinPub
35 MSWL

#MSWL #PB hi friends! i'm dying for more picture books! i would love...

--projects about incredible historical figures we overlooked bc ~colonialism~

--funny offbeat projects with unique art in the vein of DRAGONS LOVE TACOS, PETRA, THE BAD SEED, etc.

Trisha de Guzman
@trishadeg
Editor
πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­ Filipino immigrant and Editor at Farrar Straus Giroux Books For Young Readers @mackidsbooks @fiercereads #WNDB #POCinPub
35 MSWL

My profile on the #MSWL site is now up! Check it out to see what I'm looking to acquire for FSG BYR / @MacKidsBooks πŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸ™ŒπŸ½ #PB #MG #YA #GN manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/tris…