Allison Moore πŸ“š

@allisonm610

Editor at @bloomsburykids (tweets/opinions are my own). Volunteer at @atlasdiy . Grammar geek. Indie bookstorephile. #GoBU !

Brooklyn

Bloomsbury Children's Books

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · Jan 17

Someone write this MG novel #mswl β€”- In a Children’s Theater Program, Drama Over a Peanut Allergy via @NYTimes nyti.ms/2RK1ly3?smid=n…

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · 12 Dec 2018

Saba Sulaiman @agentsaba

I LIVE FOR ALL OF THIS πŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸ™ŒπŸ½ #MSWL pic.twitter.com/4zBVJxMJga

This, in realistic (or realistic with a twist) YA/MG! Also, repeating #mswl for murky "would you really make the right choice?" stories a la Passengers

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · 12 Sep 2018

(That's all for now on #MSWL day, but agents, do email me and I'll send you more info! πŸ“šβœοΈ)

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · 12 Sep 2018

And I'm always looking for stories with perennial themes (love, fears, family) that could pop on holiday promotion, like my darling Dad By My Side #MSWL

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · 12 Sep 2018

In picture books, I'm always hunting for that perfect story that's never been done before but is also fully kid relatable #MSWL

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · 12 Sep 2018

And I know there are other brilliant voices out there who can come up with an amazing unusual narrator in the vein of The One and Only Ivan #MSWL

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · 12 Sep 2018

I sometimes work on a lot of serious stuff, so would love to balance it with an adorable, smart meet-cute romance a la Jennifer Smith or Set it Up <3 #MSWL

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · 12 Sep 2018

I'd also love to see a MG or YA that makes science and math feel as super cool as it does in The Martian and Lab Girl #MSWL

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · 12 Sep 2018

And please someone write a YA about characters who grapple with an impossible and murky moral decision like the movie "Passengers" #MSWL

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · 12 Sep 2018

I love, love unexpected perspectives on pulled-from-the-headlines situations like Hate List, Boy Toy, The Face on the Milk Carton #MSWL