Catherine Laudone

Editor

Simon & Schuster

Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Associate Editor at Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers and freelance editor on the side. Author rep’d by @DorianMaffei . Lover of all things chocolate.

Catherine Laudone
@CatherineLaud
Editor
Associate Editor at Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers and freelance editor on the side. Author rep’d by @DorianMaffei . Lover of all things chocolate.
54 MSWL

Agents—I’m on the hunt for more #MG! I am most drawn to contemporary coming-of-age stories, featuring underrepresented voices, characters who are navigating typical “firsts” (crushes, first periods, etc.), strong friendships, sibling and intergenerational relationships. #MSWL

Catherine Laudone
@CatherineLaud
Editor
Associate Editor at Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers and freelance editor on the side. Author rep’d by @DorianMaffei . Lover of all things chocolate.
54 MSWL
Catherine Laudone
@CatherineLaud
Editor
Associate Editor at Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers and freelance editor on the side. Author rep’d by @DorianMaffei . Lover of all things chocolate.
54 MSWL
Catherine Laudone
@CatherineLaud
Editor
Associate Editor at Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers and freelance editor on the side. Author rep’d by @DorianMaffei . Lover of all things chocolate.
54 MSWL

I’d love to acquire a fun, contemporary #YA rom-com that will appeal to fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson (for the age 12 and up crowd). *Agented submissions only, please! #MSWL #Youngteen

Catherine Laudone
@CatherineLaud
Editor
Associate Editor at Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers and freelance editor on the side. Author rep’d by @DorianMaffei . Lover of all things chocolate.
54 MSWL

Would love a voice-driven contemporary #YA rom com (frenemies to lovers, anyone?) #MSWL

Catherine Laudone
@CatherineLaud
Editor
Associate Editor at Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers and freelance editor on the side. Author rep’d by @DorianMaffei . Lover of all things chocolate.
54 MSWL

Agents—My new year’s resolution is to acquire a voice-driven #MG (I like contemporary and magical realism!) #MSWL

Catherine Laudone
@CatherineLaud
Editor
Associate Editor at Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers and freelance editor on the side. Author rep’d by @DorianMaffei . Lover of all things chocolate.
54 MSWL

It’s #MSWL day! Agents—I’m desperate to see more #MG in my inbox! Looking for voice-driven contemporary and magical realism like #Rooftoppers and historical like #TheWarThatSavedMyLife and #BostonJane Also open to a fun fantasy—looking for the next #EllaEnchanted!

Catherine Laudone
@CatherineLaud
Editor
Associate Editor at Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers and freelance editor on the side. Author rep’d by @DorianMaffei . Lover of all things chocolate.
54 MSWL

Would love a contemporary crossover YA in the same vein as Fangirl. #MSWL

Catherine Laudone
@CatherineLaud
Editor
Associate Editor at Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers and freelance editor on the side. Author rep’d by @DorianMaffei . Lover of all things chocolate.
54 MSWL

Would love a contemporary #YA featuring a protag with a unique hobby, passion or sport. #MSWL

Catherine Laudone
@CatherineLaud
Editor
Associate Editor at Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers and freelance editor on the side. Author rep’d by @DorianMaffei . Lover of all things chocolate.
54 MSWL

Would love to see a YA contemp. novel with a similar tone and/or mother-daughter relationship as Gilmore Girls #MSWL