Allison Moore πŸ“š

@allisonm610

Editor at @bloomsburykids (tweets/opinions are my own). Volunteer at @atlasdiy . Grammar geek. Indie bookstorephile. #GoBU !

Brooklyn

Bloomsbury Children's Books

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · Sep 12

(That's all for now on #MSWL day, but agents, do email me and I'll send you more info! πŸ“šβœοΈ)

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · Sep 12

And I'm always looking for stories with perennial themes (love, fears, family) that could pop on holiday promotion, like my darling Dad By My Side #MSWL

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · Sep 12

In picture books, I'm always hunting for that perfect story that's never been done before but is also fully kid relatable #MSWL

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · Sep 12

And I know there are other brilliant voices out there who can come up with an amazing unusual narrator in the vein of The One and Only Ivan #MSWL

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · Sep 12

I sometimes work on a lot of serious stuff, so would love to balance it with an adorable, smart meet-cute romance a la Jennifer Smith or Set it Up <3 #MSWL

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · Sep 12

I'd also love to see a MG or YA that makes science and math feel as super cool as it does in The Martian and Lab Girl #MSWL

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · Sep 12

And please someone write a YA about characters who grapple with an impossible and murky moral decision like the movie "Passengers" #MSWL

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · Sep 12

I love, love unexpected perspectives on pulled-from-the-headlines situations like Hate List, Boy Toy, The Face on the Milk Carton #MSWL

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · Sep 12

I studied journalism and will always have a soft spot for it -- I'd love a fascinating and teen-centric narrative journalism story like The 57 Bus, or a celebration of the power of the press like Spotlight #MSWL

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · Sep 12

I love magical realism that feels full lived-in, like Savvy #MSWL

Allison Moore πŸ“š @allisonm610 · Sep 5

Dea Poirier 🐲- Pre-Order NEXT GIRL TO DIE @deapoirierbooks

Recommend a book for each letter in your name.

D - Diary by Chuck Palahniuk
E - Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
A - American Gods by Neil Gaiman

Need to think on this, but realizing I read a lot of great books with S titles. A few faves: Sorta Like a Rock Star, Save Me a Seat, Spoiler Alert: The Hero Dies, (The) Storied Life of AJ Fikry, Savvy, (The) Sun is Also a Star, Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda... #mswl