Nadia El-Fassi ناديه

Editor

Orbit Books

SFF Commissioning Editor (ACQUIRING) @orbitbooks . Fantasy and Rom-com author. Powerlifter. MA in Poetry. Muslim. Bi 🏳️‍🌈. She/they. Views my own. 🇲🇦/ 🇦🇺

Nadia El-Fassi ناديه
@chronicles_of_n
Editor
SFF Commissioning Editor (ACQUIRING) @orbitbooks . Fantasy and Rom-com author. Powerlifter. MA in Poetry. Muslim. Bi 🏳️‍🌈. She/they. Views my own. 🇲🇦/ 🇦🇺
26 MSWL

Multiverses and space opera! I love expansive worlds with a close knit cast of characters, like NOPHEK GLOSS. I love the strange and alien, horror in space, and found family tropes. Another recent favourite of mine was THE SPACE BETWEEN WORLDS. #MSWL

Nadia El-Fassi ناديه
@chronicles_of_n
Editor
SFF Commissioning Editor (ACQUIRING) @orbitbooks . Fantasy and Rom-com author. Powerlifter. MA in Poetry. Muslim. Bi 🏳️‍🌈. She/they. Views my own. 🇲🇦/ 🇦🇺
26 MSWL

Horror! Folk horror with a creeping sense of atmosphere like THE ONLY GOOD INDIANS and THE TWISTED ONES. I’m fascinated by cults and spooky goings-on and literally anything with a witch. I would love to see some non-Western horror in the style of HIS HOUSE. #MSWL

Nadia El-Fassi ناديه
@chronicles_of_n
Editor
SFF Commissioning Editor (ACQUIRING) @orbitbooks . Fantasy and Rom-com author. Powerlifter. MA in Poetry. Muslim. Bi 🏳️‍🌈. She/they. Views my own. 🇲🇦/ 🇦🇺
26 MSWL

Dark academia in the vein of NINTH HOUSE and PLAIN BAD HEROINES. Give me dusty tomes, ancient libraries, snarky heroes and anything featuring alchemy. I’m a sucker for some alchemical magic. #MSWL

Nadia El-Fassi ناديه
@chronicles_of_n
Editor
SFF Commissioning Editor (ACQUIRING) @orbitbooks . Fantasy and Rom-com author. Powerlifter. MA in Poetry. Muslim. Bi 🏳️‍🌈. She/they. Views my own. 🇲🇦/ 🇦🇺
26 MSWL

Romance. All the romance. Gothic, LGBTQIA+, romance in space (hello, WINTER’S ORBIT), unrequited love, erotic kneeling, enemies to lovers. I love ALL THE TROPES. I’d especially love to see some disaster bisexuals in any setting, just being disastrous. #MSWL

Nadia El-Fassi ناديه
@chronicles_of_n
Editor
SFF Commissioning Editor (ACQUIRING) @orbitbooks . Fantasy and Rom-com author. Powerlifter. MA in Poetry. Muslim. Bi 🏳️‍🌈. She/they. Views my own. 🇲🇦/ 🇦🇺
26 MSWL

Send me your non-Western epic fantasies like THE UNBROKEN and THE JASMINE THRONE. I’m particularly after Islamic and Middle Eastern fantasy that reminds me of home and I have a soft spot for tales featuring djinn. #MSWL

Nadia El-Fassi ناديه
@chronicles_of_n
Editor
SFF Commissioning Editor (ACQUIRING) @orbitbooks . Fantasy and Rom-com author. Powerlifter. MA in Poetry. Muslim. Bi 🏳️‍🌈. She/they. Views my own. 🇲🇦/ 🇦🇺
26 MSWL

✨HAPPY NEWS! ✨I'm now officially acquiring for Orbit! Send me all your diverse sff, your wonderfully immersive fantasy and expansive sci-fi! #MSWL thread below: