Hali Baumstein

Editor

Disney Books

Kids' book editor @ Disney Press (IP focused/not acquiring), writer, gamer, mass consumer of chocolate & iced coffee, and TV show binge watcher. She/her.

Hali Baumstein
@halibaumstein
Editor
Kids' book editor @ Disney Press (IP focused/not acquiring), writer, gamer, mass consumer of chocolate & iced coffee, and TV show binge watcher. She/her.
19 MSWL

Firstly, I'm really eager to find more Jewish voices, across categories & genres. I have a stronger interest in contemporary (for YA, rom-coms included!) or sci-fi/fantasy stories that features Jewish characters. I've found I'm not usually the right person for historical. #MSWL

Hali Baumstein
@halibaumstein
Editor
Kids' book editor @ Disney Press (IP focused/not acquiring), writer, gamer, mass consumer of chocolate & iced coffee, and TV show binge watcher. She/her.
19 MSWL

Hali Baumstein @halibaumstein

Oh hey, #MSWL day! I don't take unsolicited subs, but agents, here's what I'm looking for these days...

In YA, I would love to find a near-future sci-fi in the vein of Black Mirror or Orphan Black. I also just saw the film Ex Machina, which asks incredibly fascinating questions about AI. #MSWL

Hali Baumstein
@halibaumstein
Editor
Kids' book editor @ Disney Press (IP focused/not acquiring), writer, gamer, mass consumer of chocolate & iced coffee, and TV show binge watcher. She/her.
19 MSWL