Danielle Burby

Literary Agent

Nelson Literary Agency

Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈

Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips

By the way, I'm also very actively looking for graphic novels! Just wanted to put that out into the universe :) #MSWL

Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips

Hey querying authors, I'm really carving some fresh middle grade on my list right now. Please query me with your fantasy, contemporary, magical realism, and own voices protagonists. I'm excited to see what you've all been working on! #mswl

Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips

Just watched Frozen 2 and now I really want a sister story even more than I usually do. Bonus points if one of the sisters is gay #mswl

Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips

Hi friends, I'm holed up in my home office doing lots of reading. This is a good time to query me! I'm particularly looking for mg right now, but also have a hankering for women's fiction and YA. And I am particularly itching to magnify voices of LGBT and BIPOC authors #MSWL

Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips

Itching for some really great, upmarket/book club-y women's fiction to add to my list! Give me complex romantic relationships, complicated families, nuanced emotions, sisters, seaside locations, lovely writing #MSWL

Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips

Really in the mood for some beautiful middle grade #MSWL

Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips

Jamming out to Hayley Kiyoko while I work this morning and the entire Expectations album is my #MSWL tbh

Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips

Super in the mood for a great sister story. Just putting that out into the universe #MSWL

Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips

This is a #MSWL I like to put out there every now and then. I want an upmarket women’s fiction where a family member is on trial for murder and the protagonist(s) don’t know whether he did it or not. I want to see the meat of the emotions in that unthinkable situation.

Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips
Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips
Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips

As a true crime fan, I always wonder about the family of a patriarch convicted of murderβ€”especially in a case where the truth of what happened is unclear and the family stands behind him despite their secret doubts. I want the upmarket women’s fiction version of this story #MSWL

Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips

Renewing my call for diverse and own voices fiction in all genres. I always want to magnify underrepresented voices #MSWL

Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips

And, always, I am looking for imaginative MG adventure! #MSWL

Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips
Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips

My friends, I am looking for some light and fun YA rom coms with a killer voice. Send them my way! #MSWL

Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips
Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips

YA Pride @YA_Pride

QRT with the LGBTQIAP+ book of your dreams πŸ“šπŸ’–

(This can be published, unpublished, a WIP, or just an idea that you wish someone would write!)

Also! Also! A happy queer YA love story with lots of sizzle. Any genre. I want a couple I can ship and then I want that ship to sail. And let them both live happily ever after--I don't want a Clexa situation here, my friends #MSWL

Danielle Burby
@DanielleBurby
Literary Agent
Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her) 🌈
35 MSWL
11 Tips

YA Pride @YA_Pride

QRT with the LGBTQIAP+ book of your dreams πŸ“šπŸ’–

(This can be published, unpublished, a WIP, or just an idea that you wish someone would write!)

I'm still looking for a f/f unrequited love YA in the tradition of Eponine and Angelica Schuyler. Also, on an entirely different note, lady pirates. I always love a lady pirate. #MSWL