Danielle Burby

@DanielleBurby

NYC Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Theater nerd. Cat lady. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma.

New York, NY

Nelson Literary Agency

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · Jun 5

YA Pride @YA_Pride

QRT with the LGBTQIAP+ book of your dreams 📚💖

(This can be published, unpublished, a WIP, or just an idea that you wish someone would write!)

Also! Also! A happy queer YA love story with lots of sizzle. Any genre. I want a couple I can ship and then I want that ship to sail. And let them both live happily ever after--I don't want a Clexa situation here, my friends #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · Jun 5

YA Pride @YA_Pride

QRT with the LGBTQIAP+ book of your dreams 📚💖

(This can be published, unpublished, a WIP, or just an idea that you wish someone would write!)

I'm still looking for a f/f unrequited love YA in the tradition of Eponine and Angelica Schuyler. Also, on an entirely different note, lady pirates. I always love a lady pirate. #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · May 30

Things I'm looking for right now: Creepy atmospheric forests, queer love stories, YA and MG fantasy, sister stories, boarding schools, complicated family and friendship dynamics, seaside novels, literary writing with commercial plot, interesting magic, feminism #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · Apr 27

I really want a YA with suspense elements set in a Gossip Girl type of world and/or a boarding school #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · Apr 24

I'd love to see an unrequited love YA in the tradition of Eponine or Angelica Schuyler from the POV of a queer girl #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · Apr 24

Things I'm looking for right now #MSWL
A sister story
A toxic friendship story
YA psychlogical thrillers
Queer YA

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · Apr 24

I've been on a mini Twitter hiatus because I've been very deep in selling mode, but now I'm back (and with some fun announcements to come)! I'm very actively on the lookout for new clients in YA and MG #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · Feb 22

I'd love to see a historical novel that tells the love story of Brahms and Clara Schumann #mswl

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 28 Aug 2017

Hey authors, I would love a ballet book #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 19 Jul 2017

Here's a new #MSWL for you all: I am dying for a novel inspired by the pirates Mary Read and Anne Bonny. Could be an epic YA love story.

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 2 Feb 2017

Very actively looking for middle grade at the moment! #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 2 Feb 2017

I'm getting a lot of dark and heavy queries lately. These are great, but I would also love some sweet and whimsical reads, too! #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 9 Nov 2016

We are hurting right now, but it is also a call to action. I am committed to representing diverse voices. #WeNeedDiverseBooks #mswl

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 9 Nov 2016

Novels have the power to promote change. They train us in empathy and understanding. I am committed to fighting the fight. #mswl #ownvoices

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 19 Jul 2016

As a literary agent, I am uniquely positioned to magnify voices. As a person with a passion for social justice, I want diversity #mswl