Ellen

Editor

Dial Books for Young Readers

senior editor at dial byr, cat lady, @smithcollege alum, she/her (tweets are mine & mine alone) 🌈

ellen
@ellencormier
Editor
senior editor at dial byr, cat lady, @smithcollege alum, she/her (tweets are mine & mine alone) 🌈
96 MSWL

At the time of this tweet I have exactly zero picture books about bears or cats. It is a big problem. Let's fix that. #mswl

ellen
@ellencormier
Editor
senior editor at dial byr, cat lady, @smithcollege alum, she/her (tweets are mine & mine alone) 🌈
96 MSWL

In 2020, I want to acquire more books! (It is also my job.) So, agent friends, here's a #mswl thread that I'll add to all year long.

TL;DR: Send me PB, MG & YA projects that have a distinct POV and something to say. Bonus points for queerness & a net emotional outcome of joy.

ellen
@ellencormier
Editor
senior editor at dial byr, cat lady, @smithcollege alum, she/her (tweets are mine & mine alone) 🌈
96 MSWL

- TO ALL THE BOYS but may it gay
- picture books about cats and/or bears
- graphic novels in the vein of LAURA DEAN KEEPS BREAKING UP WITH ME or KISS NUMBER 8
- voicey middle grade where the protagonist is really into something niche. like really, weirdly into it
#MSWL

ellen
@ellencormier
Editor
senior editor at dial byr, cat lady, @smithcollege alum, she/her (tweets are mine & mine alone) 🌈
96 MSWL

Happy #MSWL Day! I acquire picture books and MG - YA novels and graphic novels. Agents, there's always room in my inbox for...

ellen
@ellencormier
Editor
senior editor at dial byr, cat lady, @smithcollege alum, she/her (tweets are mine & mine alone) 🌈
96 MSWL

Now more than ever I want to see picture books featuring diverse characters & non-traditional families #MSWL

ellen
@ellencormier
Editor
senior editor at dial byr, cat lady, @smithcollege alum, she/her (tweets are mine & mine alone) 🌈
96 MSWL
ellen
@ellencormier
Editor
senior editor at dial byr, cat lady, @smithcollege alum, she/her (tweets are mine & mine alone) 🌈
96 MSWL

A picture book about pizzly bears that subtly and smartly addresses climate change #mswl