Megan Barnard
@meganebarnard
Literary Agent
reader, traveler, coffee drinker. Associate Agent @jdlitagency . All opinions my own.
89 MSWL
1 Queries
1 Tips

#MSWL narrative non-fiction (maybe a memoir??) about women’s health, specifically from an OB/GYN perspective!

Megan Barnard
@meganebarnard
Literary Agent
reader, traveler, coffee drinker. Associate Agent @jdlitagency . All opinions my own.
89 MSWL
1 Queries
1 Tips

One of the hardest thing about querying agents is knowing what’s actually a fit for their lists... so I’m excited to share my #MSWL with everyone! manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/mega… take a look to see my specific interests and fav reads!

Megan Barnard
@meganebarnard
Literary Agent
reader, traveler, coffee drinker. Associate Agent @jdlitagency . All opinions my own.
89 MSWL
1 Queries
1 Tips

I love books with morally ambiguous plots and unlikeable protagonists in the vein of Amy Dunne and Emma Woodhouse. Give me your ragey women!

Megan Barnard
@meganebarnard
Literary Agent
reader, traveler, coffee drinker. Associate Agent @jdlitagency . All opinions my own.
89 MSWL
1 Queries
1 Tips

In historical, I’m a bit tired of brilliant women who want to escape the torment of high society. I’d rather see brilliant women who love high society and want to use it to their advantage, à Lady Mary Crawley of Downton Abbey.