Annie Berger

@EditorALB

Editor of great children's books at HarperCollins, reality TV enthusiast, amateur homemaker, junk food lover and reader of YA and Middle-Grade everything.

HarperCollins

Annie Berger @EditorALB · Sep 13

And like everyone on earth, a YA or MG Stranger Things. #MSWL

Annie Berger @EditorALB · Sep 13

A middle-grade survival story involving animal /friends helpers...kind of strange, but I want it! #MSWL

Annie Berger @EditorALB · Jun 30 2016

I'm a sucker for an animal story. Not super sweet though. Think Pax and The Wolf Wilder #MSWL

Annie Berger @EditorALB · Jun 30 2016

Funny/sophisticated middle-grade with a mystery. Like The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place or The Mysterious Benedict Society #MSWL

Annie Berger @EditorALB · Jun 30 2016

An unexpected and isolated setting. Like a small island/tiny town... then something terrible happens! We are dark here at Sourcebooks #MSWL

Annie Berger @EditorALB · Jun 30 2016

A blurred line between realism and fantasy. Think The Raven Boys, The Accident Season, and Bone Gap! #MSWL

Annie Berger @EditorALB · Oct 19 2015

#mswl YA where something isn't quite right, it's eerie, and you can't put your finger on it. In the vein of Bone Gap & The Accident Season.

Annie Berger @EditorALB · Feb 18 2015

I'd love some YA light horror, as well as dark stuff, think thrillers, amnesia, murder. Only the most cheerful of topics. #MSWL

Annie Berger @EditorALB · Feb 18 2015

I absolutely love middle-grade mysteries, as well as action/adventure--think solving a puzzle with high stakes. #MSWL

Annie Berger @EditorALB · Feb 18 2015

I am always looking for some magical realism/light fantasy, in the vein of The Scorpio Races. #MSWL

Annie Berger @EditorALB · Jun 9 2014

#MSWL I want a YA version (I hate that description) of Dark Places. It's been over 6 month since I read it and I'm still thinking about it.