Carly Watters @carlywatters · 4w

Looking for great #ownvoices women's fiction. Domestic, plot heavy stories about non-white, non-nuclear families please. #MSWL

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Mar 27

Seeking upmarket/structurally interesting/sweeping love stories of all kinds. #MSWL : a high concept LGBTQ love story in the vein of ONE DAY.

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Mar 24

#MSWL past/present narratives, historical women's fiction from 1890s on, must have crackling dialogue like Beatriz Williams.

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Mar 24

#MSWL send me your unlikely friendship stories (20 yo & 80 yo), friendship novels in general (need really high stakes though!)

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Mar 24

#MSWL send me your novels about complicated women! In the vein of Luckiest Girl Alive, Megan Abbott, Sweetbitter etc

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Feb 8

To get to know my taste better read my clients & follow me on @instagram where I post everything I read: https://t.co/Jpr9lsiGN9 #MSWL

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Feb 8

Fav recent non fiction reads: Shrill, Chasing Slow, I Hear She’s A Real Bitch, You’ll Grow Out of It, Magnolia Story, Ghettoside #mswl

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Feb 8

Fav recent fiction reads: History of Wolves, Best Kind of People, Couple Next Door, You Will Know Me, Sweetbitter, The After Party #mswl

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Feb 8

#mswl : unique memoir that reads like a novel, preferably with marketing plan & platform

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Feb 8

I rep lots of non fiction! #mswl : cooking, health/wellness, lifestyle, design, pop culture proposals from bloggers/experts with platform

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Feb 8

I've been tweeting this #mswl for 5 yrs: historical women’s fiction/book club book about NYC garment district 1911 shirtwaist fire tragedy.

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Feb 8

A very specific #mswl : Would love an East/West Germany or Berlin Wall historical with a romantic hook

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Feb 8

#mswl : Single events that chance the course of many lives in a family, community or friend group i.e. Atonement

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Feb 8

I'm a big Hilderbrand fan. (My all-time fav is Summerland.) #mswl : Detailed & multi POV family drama in a repeat setting w/ series potential

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Feb 8

My biggest #mswl is always coming-of-age *anything* with a big plot! i.e. The Girls, History of Wolves, Girls on Fire, The Fever

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Feb 8

#mswl : plot-driven story of marriage i.e. Fates and Furies, Mating for Life, The Vacationers

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Feb 8

#mswl : domestic suspense, psychological thrillers with female leads i.e. Couple Next Door, In A Dark Dark Wood

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Feb 8

#mswl : literary mysteries/suspense/thrillers with female lead i.e. Night Film, Dark Places

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Feb 8

#mswl : Complicated but accessible family drama, mother/daughter relationships i.e. The Nest, Secrets of Lake Road

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Feb 8

#mswl : southern gothic, southern coming of age i.e. Saving CeeCee Honeycutt, The After Party