Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Feb 8

Always love a good journey novel as well--where the characters change as the setting changes around them. #MSWL

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Feb 8

And always, always, always interested in diversity, #ownvoices , #POC , #LGBT stories #MSWL

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Feb 8

Very interested in beautiful, conceptual PB; humorous, character-driven PB; and #STEM PB of all stripes. #PictureBooks #MSWL

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Feb 8

Would love to see some amazing literary YA, especially touching cultural themes or social issues #MSWL

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Feb 8

Also on the lookout for sweet, heartbreaking magical realist or contemporary MG. #MSWL

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Feb 8

Continuing the adult literary fiction list: Anything reminiscent of Donna Tartt, Jose Saramago, Miranda July, Jonathan Safran Foer #MSWL

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Feb 8

I am hungry for more adult literary fiction! Anything reminiscent of Jenny Offill, Karen Russell, Jennifer Egan, George Saunders #MSWL

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Feb 8

On the lookout for some great high concept YA or MG -- fantasy, magical realism, speculative #MSWL

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Feb 8

Very interested in folklore or fairy tale retellings - Adult literary or YA #MSWL

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Feb 8

Always on the lookout for a Romani story - whether fantasy, magical realism, historical, YA or adult #MSWL

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Sep 13 2016

Still hoping for a stellar Romani novel, whether contemporary or historical, fantasy, or magical realism. #MSWL

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Sep 13 2016

I'm on the hunt for YA with characters you root for, heart, vulnerability, and a great voice, a la Rainbow Rowell. #MSWL

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Sep 13 2016

I would love a middle grade in the vein of A Snicker of Magic! #MSWL #MG

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Sep 13 2016

Always on the lookout for great contemporary reads engaging with social issues, steeped cultural settings, hard issues. Adult, YA, MG. #MSWL

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Sep 13 2016

Always looking for offbeat literary writing in the vein of George Saunders, Karen Russell, Kelly Link, Miranda July. #MSWL

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Sep 13 2016

I'm after books w/magical tinges, whether magical realism, folklore retellings, fairy tale twists, fantasy, from Adult to YA to MG! #MSWL

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Sep 13 2016

As always, I want more YA and MG with diversity! Especially #ownvoices . In adult upmarket novels too, for sure! #MSWL

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Sep 13 2016

I am after a literary historical novel w/female character(s) doing exciting, plot-driven things outside of expected traditional roles. #MSWL

Laura Biagi @LauraJBiagi · Jun 30 2016

Beautifully written, magical MG with heart galore and a stellar voice. #MSWL