Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Jun 27

I've got some excellent motherhood books in the pipeline. Would love to see some dad/fatherhood nonfiction proposals! #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Feb 8

In all fiction I'm looking for a range of characters & authors from underrepresented backgrounds and experiences. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Feb 8

Hearing from editors, fellow agents, & readers who want: 1) books that engage important issues, and 2)... escapism! #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Feb 8

Platform-driven nonfiction: psychology, nature/animals, parenting, religion (all faiths), serious or comedic essays, pop science. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Feb 8

Thrillers, always! And crime fiction, bookclub fiction, women's fiction, YA, MG, & nonfiction. #MSWL https://t.co/CnTaW5qY9o

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Feb 8

My tastes in Middle Grade and Young Adult tend to be more literary. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Feb 8

In all fiction I'm looking for a range of characters from different backgrounds/experiences: #ownvoices #diversebooks #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Feb 8

In all fiction (adult, YA or MG): evocative/unusual settings, themes of nature, food, secrets, historical elements. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Feb 8

Twisty psychological thrillers in the vein of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, Tana French, Shari Lapena, BA Paris, LS Hilton. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Sep 13

In nearly every genre I rep, I'm drawn to themes of strong women, nature/environment, psychology, secrets, food, travel... #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Sep 13

I love to armchair travel when I'm reading--would love to see settings outside the US. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Sep 13

In YA, I'm looking for: diverse voices, realistic with a twist, fresh fantasy, historical. #MSWL #WeNeedDiverseBooks

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Sep 13

I love twisty psychological thrillers like BEHIND CLOSED DOORS & THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Jul 28 2015

Fiction (or perhaps memoir) with the fierce & wonderful writing of Sara Gran, Katie Crouch, or @caitlinmoran #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Jul 28 2015

YA or adult fiction set in an evocative foreign city... could be beautiful, dangerous, crumbling... #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Jul 28 2015

I always love MG/YA folklore/fairy tale adaptations--but would love to see more from Japan, Africa, places other than Europe/NA. #MSWL

Yes! Me, too--particularly if done in a fresh, compelling voice. @thisjordanbrown #MSWL https://t.co/AVawAhnFtf

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Jul 28 2015

Still looking for fantasy (YA or adult) about a badass queen. Give me your Elizabeth I, Catherine the Great, Zenobia, Hatshepsut. #MSWL

Agreeing with @bredalot ! That would be awesome for YA. #MSWL https://t.co/vTZxGYfbDS

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Jul 28 2015

Would love to find a mystery w/unreliable female MC, a la GONE GIRL, GIRL ON THE TRAIN, IN A DARK, DARK WOOD #MSWL

Well said, @Michrichter1 ! #MSWL Ditto: https://t.co/qPSy74Suv7

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Jul 28 2015

Psychological thrillers (including suspenseful or dark women's fiction) like my clients @block_sandra @colbymarshall @AuthorRDrake #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Jul 28 2015

General themes for me (in fiction, YA, mystery/thriller, even nonfiction) are: strong women, food, environment, psychology #MSWL