Rachel Ekstrom

@EkstromRachel

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 12 Sep 2017

And as always, anything in the vein of kick-ass female-driven dark psychological thrillers by Gillian Flynn & Paula Hawkins. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 27 Jun 2017

I've got some excellent motherhood books in the pipeline. Would love to see some dad/fatherhood nonfiction proposals! #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 8 Feb 2017

In all fiction I'm looking for a range of characters & authors from underrepresented backgrounds and experiences. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 8 Feb 2017

Hearing from editors, fellow agents, & readers who want: 1) books that engage important issues, and 2)... escapism! #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 8 Feb 2017

Platform-driven nonfiction: psychology, nature/animals, parenting, religion (all faiths), serious or comedic essays, pop science. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 8 Feb 2017

Thrillers, always! And crime fiction, bookclub fiction, women's fiction, YA, MG, & nonfiction. #MSWL rachelekstromcourage.com

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 8 Feb 2017

My tastes in Middle Grade and Young Adult tend to be more literary. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 8 Feb 2017

In all fiction (adult, YA or MG): evocative/unusual settings, themes of nature, food, secrets, historical elements. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 8 Feb 2017

Twisty psychological thrillers in the vein of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, Tana French, Shari Lapena, BA Paris, LS Hilton. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 13 Sep 2016

In nearly every genre I rep, I'm drawn to themes of strong women, nature/environment, psychology, secrets, food, travel... #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 13 Sep 2016

I love to armchair travel when I'm reading--would love to see settings outside the US. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 13 Sep 2016

In YA, I'm looking for: diverse voices, realistic with a twist, fresh fantasy, historical. #MSWL #WeNeedDiverseBooks

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 13 Sep 2016

I love twisty psychological thrillers like BEHIND CLOSED DOORS & THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR. #MSWL