Amy Elizabeth

@amylizbishop

NYC. Literary agent & assistant @DGandBTweets . Morning person, feminist, tea AND coffee, often crabby/hangry. @SUNYGeneseo alum. Garamond enthusiast. Rise up.

New York, NY

Dystel, Goderich & Bourret

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · Jan 8

Also, please, as ever: any "big think" nonfiction. I'm fascinated by investigative journalism (I loved DREAMLAND by Sam Quinones); tech, pop science, pop psychology, and anything with a feminist lens (currently reading GOOD AND MAD by Rebecca Traister & loving it). #MSWL

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · Jan 8

THE WANGS VS. THE WORLD; smart, female-driven speculative fiction (mobs a plus); gritty YA in the vein of SADIE or THE WALLS AROUND US #MSWL

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · Jan 8

It's January, which means it's cold & gray & I hate leaving the house, so send me your work to keep me company! #MSWL: would love a more literary thriller a la THE TWELVE LIVES OF SAMUEL HAWLEY or BARBED WIRE HEART; writing from marginalized writers a la THE LEAVERS or

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · 17 Oct 2018

My updated #MSWL is up! Find it here: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/amy-… Would love more upmarket/literary fiction from women of color and, since we're approaching Halloween, things with a bit of spook to them.

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · 28 Sep 2018

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop

I would just like this book right now, please #mswl twitter.com/GraceKendallLi…

Actually, I would really just like any books featuring women of any age taking matters into their own hands and hunting down shitty men, so bring 'em on. #mswl

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · 10 Sep 2018

So I finished THE POPPY WAR by @kuangrf over the weekend and...holy crap. It's INCREDIBLE. I am #MSWL'ing the heck out of this book and...ready to go add some more stunning adult fantasy like this to my TBR. Suggestions welcome!!

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · 20 Jun 2018

Also re: @SetItUpNetflix, I spent the whole movie being mad that Lucy Liu's character wasn't actually real because I've been looking for a badass lady sports journalist/writer for my list (and so has @sharongracepjs). #MSWL

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · 7 May 2018

#MSWL: crime families with a twist (in the vein of Holly Black’s CURSE WORKERS series).

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · 20 Apr 2018

Friday reminder that if you're curious about what I'm eagerly & actively looking for, to check out my #MSWL page: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/amy-…

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · 19 Apr 2018

Putting this out into the universe: actively looking for nonfiction proposals in the areas of historical narrative nonfiction, pop science/psychology, work that targets a millennial audience, & work that engages in discussions happening in the feminist & political spheres. #mswl

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · 27 Feb 2018

#MSWL: Gothic mystery/suspense a la ARROWOOD by Laura McHugh//old houses, family secrets, sisters, gorgeous setting.

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · 22 Feb 2018

A lovely e-mail from @stephlystein got me thinking & so I'll share here for my #MSWL: "Teen girls hunting down killers: mood of 2018." (**women hunting down killers also works.)

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · 26 Oct 2017

Also, in the spirit of Halloween: #MSWL : witches. Contemporary witches, historical witches, I want more witch stories.