Rachel Ekstrom

@EkstromRachel

Book lover and literary agent at the Irene Goodman Literary Agency. Co-founder of @Littsburgh .

Irene Goodman Literary Agency

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Sep 12

#MSWL And of course, psychological thrillers, suspense, anything with twists and turns that keep me guessing, like THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW, GRIST MILL ROAD, LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE, and BEHIND CLOSED DOORS. 📚 manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/rach…

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · Sep 12

#MSWL I LOVE literary/historical with a touch of folklore or magic like The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden or The Mapmaker's War by Ronlyn Domingue... manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/rach…

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 12 Sep 2017

And as always, anything in the vein of kick-ass female-driven dark psychological thrillers by Gillian Flynn & Paula Hawkins. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 27 Jun 2017

I've got some excellent motherhood books in the pipeline. Would love to see some dad/fatherhood nonfiction proposals! #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 8 Feb 2017

In all fiction I'm looking for a range of characters & authors from underrepresented backgrounds and experiences. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 8 Feb 2017

Hearing from editors, fellow agents, & readers who want: 1) books that engage important issues, and 2)... escapism! #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 8 Feb 2017

Platform-driven nonfiction: psychology, nature/animals, parenting, religion (all faiths), serious or comedic essays, pop science. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 8 Feb 2017

Thrillers, always! And crime fiction, bookclub fiction, women's fiction, YA, MG, & nonfiction. #MSWL rachelekstromcourage.com

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 8 Feb 2017

My tastes in Middle Grade and Young Adult tend to be more literary. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 8 Feb 2017

In all fiction (adult, YA or MG): evocative/unusual settings, themes of nature, food, secrets, historical elements. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 8 Feb 2017

Twisty psychological thrillers in the vein of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, Tana French, Shari Lapena, BA Paris, LS Hilton. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 13 Sep 2016

In nearly every genre I rep, I'm drawn to themes of strong women, nature/environment, psychology, secrets, food, travel... #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 13 Sep 2016

I love to armchair travel when I'm reading--would love to see settings outside the US. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 13 Sep 2016

In YA, I'm looking for: diverse voices, realistic with a twist, fresh fantasy, historical. #MSWL #WeNeedDiverseBooks

Rachel Ekstrom @EkstromRachel · 13 Sep 2016

I love twisty psychological thrillers like BEHIND CLOSED DOORS & THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR. #MSWL