Danielle Burby

@DanielleBurby

Agent at Nelson Literary Agency. Gryffindor. INFJ. Cat lady. Intersectional feminist. Fan of Virginia Woolf, bad reality TV, and the Oxford comma. (She/her)

New York, NY

Nelson Literary Agency

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 12 Dec 2018

This is a #MSWL I like to put out there every now and then. I want an upmarket women’s fiction where a family member is on trial for murder and the protagonist(s) don’t know whether he did it or not. I want to see the meat of the emotions in that unthinkable situation.

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 9 Jul 2018

As a true crime fan, I always wonder about the family of a patriarch convicted of murder—especially in a case where the truth of what happened is unclear and the family stands behind him despite their secret doubts. I want the upmarket women’s fiction version of this story #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 3 Jul 2018

Renewing my call for diverse and own voices fiction in all genres. I always want to magnify underrepresented voices #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 3 Jul 2018

And, always, I am looking for imaginative MG adventure! #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 3 Jul 2018

My friends, I am looking for some light and fun YA rom coms with a killer voice. Send them my way! #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 5 Jun 2018

YA Pride @YA_Pride

QRT with the LGBTQIAP+ book of your dreams 📚💖

(This can be published, unpublished, a WIP, or just an idea that you wish someone would write!)

Also! Also! A happy queer YA love story with lots of sizzle. Any genre. I want a couple I can ship and then I want that ship to sail. And let them both live happily ever after--I don't want a Clexa situation here, my friends #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 5 Jun 2018

YA Pride @YA_Pride

QRT with the LGBTQIAP+ book of your dreams 📚💖

(This can be published, unpublished, a WIP, or just an idea that you wish someone would write!)

I'm still looking for a f/f unrequited love YA in the tradition of Eponine and Angelica Schuyler. Also, on an entirely different note, lady pirates. I always love a lady pirate. #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 30 May 2018

Things I'm looking for right now: Creepy atmospheric forests, queer love stories, YA and MG fantasy, sister stories, boarding schools, complicated family and friendship dynamics, seaside novels, literary writing with commercial plot, interesting magic, feminism #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 27 Apr 2018

I really want a YA with suspense elements set in a Gossip Girl type of world and/or a boarding school #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 24 Apr 2018

I'd love to see an unrequited love YA in the tradition of Eponine or Angelica Schuyler from the POV of a queer girl #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 24 Apr 2018

Things I'm looking for right now #MSWL
A sister story
A toxic friendship story
YA psychlogical thrillers
Queer YA

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 24 Apr 2018

I've been on a mini Twitter hiatus because I've been very deep in selling mode, but now I'm back (and with some fun announcements to come)! I'm very actively on the lookout for new clients in YA and MG #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 22 Feb 2018

I'd love to see a historical novel that tells the love story of Brahms and Clara Schumann #mswl

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 28 Aug 2017

Hey authors, I would love a ballet book #MSWL